I want to read that Thursday

It’s time for me to return to this blog and give it a bit more structure. Thursdays = book days, specifically what I want to purchase to read. Here’s what I’ve been obsessing about since Thanksgiving:

The Luckiest Lady in London by Sherry ThomasIt all started a few months ago with a Tessa Dare novel I picked up at the American Library Association Conference this summer. Since then, I’ve been obsessed with historical romance set in the British Isles. It’s a problem.

Not really.

In addition to Tessa Dare‘s lovely Spindle Cove series, I have been a huge fan of Sherry Thomas‘ novels. Her writing is amazing, her characters are real and flawed, and her love stories are all about mistakes, flaws, and grand reconciliations. They’re fantastic stories. Plus Sherry’s a Texan, so bonus.

On my want list for the holidays is a copy of The Luckiest Lady in London, which I’ll likely end up buying this week. It’s a precursor to her first romance novel, Private Arrangements, and it promises to be amazing.

If you’re new to romance novels or want to know what all the fuss is about, check out Sherry Thomas. My favorites are Not Quite a Husband and Ravishing the Heiress. You won’t be disappointed.

 

Leave a Reply

