Shimmer for Grown Up Ladies

Origins GinZing eyeshadowThose who know me know that I am a huge Mindy Kaling fan. She is simultaneously girlie and bad ass. I’ll admit that her original Things I’ve Bought That I Love blog was the inspiration for my own, and her ruminations on glitter vs. shimmer should be required reading for any woman in her mid-twenties.

The take-away message: “glitter makeup is meant to be worn exclusively by girls up to age 25, people attending Halloween parties, and transvestites…[but] subtle shimmer is great for anyone, no matter how old.”

I couldn’t agree more, Mindy, which is why I can’t help but love Origins GinZing cream eye shadow. I bought the Ginger Zing color which is this amazing (but subtle!) shimmery peach-gold that’s easy enough for an eye makeup dummy like me to apply. It’s become my go-to eyeshadow and now I want one in every color.

Leave a Reply

