No More Crazy Eyes

Stila Eyeliner

My new love: eyeliner. I don’t know why I avoided it for so long, although I suspect it may have had something to do with the idea of bringing a sharpened pencil near my eyeball completely creeping me out. But I am now brave and ready to be a make-up-wearing-grown-lady.

What I don’t love: When my eyes look like a 5 year-old drew a straight line on them. This is of course, what happens every time I try use a black pencil eyeliner.

The solution: Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liner. This recommendation comes courtesy of my fashionista cousin, so I know I can trust it. It’s a liquid eyeliner for people who aren’t comfortable with liquid eyeliners. Sign me up for cat eyes, stat!

4 thoughts on “No More Crazy Eyes

  1. Another good secret to easier cat eyes: gel/cream liner. It comes in a little pot and you have to use a flat liner brush to put it on, but you just angle the brush up a bit at the corner of your eye and then you magically have nice little wings. Only downsides are that you have a brush to clean and the color isn’t as intense as liquid. Some people use the gel liner to give them a nice liner shape, and then go over it with liquid to get the more intense color, but I’ve never tried that..

    • Good suggestion! I’ve read mixed reviews about gel liner but like the idea of having more control with a brush. I bought this liner recently and love it infinitely more than a pencil but still have such an unsteady hand!

Leave a Reply

